IDPF Board Slate Announced, At-Large Nominations Open Until Jan. 15

December 16, 2013

The IDPF Board of Directors Nominating Committee has announced a slate of recommended candidates for the upcoming Board election. The committee received over twice as many candidates as available places, but ultimately unanimously agreeed on the slate of seven candidates, which was subsequently approved by the full Board. The candidates are: Paul Belfanti (Pearson), Angela Bole (Independent Book Publishers Association - incumbent), Leslie Hulse (HarperCollins - incumbent), Rick Johnson (Vital Source Technologies), Bill Kasdorf (Apex Covantage), Liisa McCloy-Kelley (Penguin Random House - Incumbent), and Junichi Yoshii (Kodansha). Eight seats will be filled in this cycle so at least one "at large" candidate will be elected. Nominations for "at large" candidates are open through January 15, 2014. Any primary representative of an IDPF member organization is eligible to stand for election and the eight candidates receiving the most votes will be elected. Please send self-nomination statements to For more information on the role and duties of IDPF Board members please see: .

Secondary menu