IDPF Elects Board Members, Approves New Working Group

November 26, 2012

November 26, 2012 - The International Digital Publishing Forum (IDPF) today announced the election of four new members of its board of directors, the re-election of its President and two incombent directors, and approval of a new working group charter. The new IDPF directors are:

  • Mark Bide - EDItEUR
  • Pierre Danet - Hachette-Livre
  • Keith Fahlgren - Safari Books Online
  • Adam Witwer - O'Reilly Media

Current directors Garth Conboy (Google) and Cristina Mussinelli (Italian Publishers Association) were reelected, and George Kerscher (DAISY) was re-elected as IDPF President.

Members also approved the charter for a new Advanced/Hybrid Layout working group ( ). Information about how members can participate in this new activity will be communicated shortly via the main EPUB Working Group mailing list. 

Fourteen candidates submitted nominations, and a record 136 IDPF member organizations cast votes in this election. 

Secondary menu