IDPF Elects New Board Members

November 22, 2011

November 22, 2011 - The International Digital Publishing Forum (IDPF) today announced election results for seven seats on its board of directors. Six new board members and re-relected Incumbent Ken Brooks (Cengage Learning) join seven other incumbents on the newly expanded IDPF board. Twenty-one candidates submitted nominations, and a record 127 IDPF member organizations cast votes in this election. The newly elected directors are:

  • Angela Bole - Book Industry Study Group (BISG) 
  • Ken Brooks - Cengage Learning (INCUMBENT)
  • Masaaki Hagino - Voyager Japan & Association of Media in Digital (AMD)
  • Leslie Hulse - HarperCollins Publishers
  • Tatsuo Kobayashi - Japan Electronic Publishing Association (JEPA)
  • Liisa McCloy-Kelley - Random House
  • Roger Webster - Barnes & Noble
"The record turnout underscores increased member engagement with IDPF" said IDPF Executive Director BIll McCoy. "I'm also delighted to welcome our first board members from Asia, reflecting the increasingly global nature of the IDPF and our work to promote EPUB, the interoperable, accessible open standard format for digital publications. Congratulations to the new board members, and thanks to all of the twenty-one candidates who volunteered to serve the IDPF in this capacity."
About the IDPF

The International Digital Publishing Forum (IDPF) is the global trade and standards organization for the digital publishing industry. IDPF is responsible for EPUB, the open standard digital publication format based on XML and Web technology, and organizes industry conferences and workshops. The IDPF is a not for profit organization with over two hundred members, comprising publishers, vendors, libraries and organizations from over twenty-five different countries. For more information, visit . EPUB is a registered trademark of the IDPF.

Secondary menu