IDPF Elects New Board Members

February 8, 2014

The International Digital Publishing Forum (IDPF) membership has elected eight board members, including five new directors and three re-elected Incumbents. A record 65% of eligible IDPF member organizations cast votes in this election.  Directors elected in this cycle are:

  • Paul Belfanti - Pearson
  • Angela Bole - Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA)  [INCUMBENT]
  • Leslie Hulse - HarperCollins Publishers [INCUMBENT]
  • Rick Johnson - VItal Source Technologies
  • Bill Kasdorf - Apex Covantage
  • Liisa McCloy-Kelley - Penguin Random House [INCUMBENT]
  • Len Vlahos - Book Industry Study Group (BISG)
  • Junichi Yoshii - Kodansha
The newly elected directors join six incumbent directors whose 2-year terms will complete at the end of this year. A motion to reduce the quorum threshold for IDPF votes (from 50% to 25% of eligible members) passed overwhelmingly, with 84% in favor of the change and 6% opposed.

Secondary menu