IDPF Members Elect Two New Directors, Return Four Incumbents to Board

February 9, 2015

Member organizations of the International Digital Publishing Forum (IDPF) have elected six board members, including two new directors and four re-elected incumbents. New directors include Graham Bell (EDItEUR) and Eoin Noble (Safari Books Online). Incumbent directors re-elected in this cycle include the elected Board President, George Kerscher (DAISY Consortium) as well as Garth Conboy (Google), Pierre Danet (Hachette Livre) and Cristina Mussinelli (Italian Publishers Association). IDPF Board members serve two-year terms, with annual elections for approximately half of the 14-member board. Reflecting the increasing globalization of the IDPF membership and the digital publishing industry, this election marks the first time since the inception of IDPF that a majority of the elected Board members are located outside North America. 

Secondary menu